Arnold Palmer Sunday

A bunch of my friends from college and I got together in Boston to barbecue. The first thing I thought of when we set a date to get together was “what’s the menu?”. I felt like a fatty for having these thoughts, but we need to eat, right?

The menu did turn out delightful– I would call it a more sophisticated college version of us.

We had:

lime tortilla chips with salsa and homemade guacamole
Tangy Carolina BBQ Lays Potato Chips (Thank you Erica, those were heavenly)
grilled pizza with a pesto sauce, mozzarella and parmesan cheeses
grilled pizza with tomato sauce, mozzarella and parmesan cheeses
hot dogs
apple-blueberry crisp with vanilla ice cream

I was too shy to take pictures of everything we had, so here’s what was the most delicious:

There was plenty of beer, wine spritzers and (not plenty of) sweet tea vodka to go around.

Then the Arnold Palmers were served. These were made with sweet tea vodka and lemonade. After 15 minutes of drinking mine I felt like a wave of drunkenness came over me. I didn’t mean for it to happen, but the sweet tea tasted so good that I may have sipped a little too quickly.

It’s great to hang out with old friends, and great food and drinks always make it a little sweeter.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

