Boxed Brownie Bliss

I can’t help myself with the cheesy titles.

My baking itch got revamped probably in the worst way ever. I used a boxed Betty Crocker brownie mix to make chocolate chip brownie cookies with a peanut butter center.

The cookies were quite delicious, but I feel like I cheated. Fifteen years ago cooking from a box would have been considered “from scratch” to me. However, now that I have learned how to honestly bake from scratch, and I have the equipment to do it, baking from boxed ingredients feels wrong.

I must say these were good though.

Next time I may make more of a creamy, frosting-like peanut butter center rather than just peanut butter.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

