End of Summer Adventures

Yesterday was a full day of painting, cutting and moving soapstone, and watching people work. I give Meg all the credit in the world for updating her old house because I feel like I would get frustrated with the renovations in about a minute of work starting.

Due to the all day home renovation help-a-thon there was very little action here.

I do have a great recipe for zucchini and summer squash with shredded parmesan cheese that should please all palates.

Sauteed Summer Squash

1. Heat medium pan over medium heat with 1/2 tablespoon olive oil

2.Slice 2 medium squashes into 1/2 inch rounds. Slice 1/2 medium yellow onion into half moons.

3. Toss into heated skillet for about 7 minutes. Add 1/4 cup grated parmesan, 1/4 tsp salt and pinch of pepper to taste. Cook another minute. Remove from heat and sprinkle more parmesan to taste.

I like to add green peppers to this as well. It’s perfect with a burger or pasta.

Today will be a fun day of food and friends. I’m driving out to Amherst and I want to stop at a farm stand along the way. They have delicious, fresh cider doughnuts. And they have a little old lady baking pies from scratch. You can actually watch her make the pies.

Then, I’ll be headed to Bueno Y Sano for the best burrito ever. They were a staple in college, and I still love to get one every time I go out that way.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

