The bread baker is turning me into the doughboy

I’m just going to cut straight to the chase. Cooking at home is the best thing you can do. Here’s why.

This meal is packed with good foods: tuna, canola oil, walnuts, lemon, garlic, and whole grains.

It came straight from Everyday Food Magazine‘s June 2010 issue.

Though it says it’s a meal for one, when we doubled the recipe, it was too much for two of us.

This meal was simple to make, nutritious, and tasty. If you need a quick meal and want to feel good about what you eat then this is it.

Some of the things I changed up simply because I used what I had like: walnuts instead of almonds, forgo the parsley and no extras.

There was something else that I needed to go with it though. Something that Doug had been working on today. Another one of Doug’s original recipes.

That was… jack jalapeno bread.

So good.

I felt compelled to eat more than one slice. The only reason why I held back is because I don’t want to freak out when I go to pick out a wedding dress. So yeah, hold back on the bread.

One more slice isn’t really going to hurt anybody though, right?

This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The bread baker is turning me into the doughboy

  1. Jaime says:

    Wow, that looks delicious. Nice work Doug!

Leave a Reply

