Kitty Likes Cookbooks

One of my favorite things about our kitchen is the cookbook bookshelf. On the very top of the shelf we have old recipe boxes, the bottom shelf has baking books and the middle has everything else.

I think that we must pore through these books nearly everyday. Nearly every book has torn pieces of paper to mark a favorite recipe, and I like to use old greeting cards as markers. It always puts a smile on my face when I come across the card again.

One of my favorite things to do is look through old recipe boxes. I have my great grandmothers wooden box. It’s filled with recipe cards in her handwriting. I never met her, but having this relic is special to me. Though I’ve only made one of her recipes it is fun to look through sometimes and see what she thought was special enough to write down on a recipe card.

This morning someone else thought that it was a good idea to check out the bookshelf.

Had this been staged the books would have been neater. None of my pet photos are staged. She’s just a character.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

