Christmas Wrap-up

After a marathon of baking on Christmas Eve it’s time to sit back, relax, and enjoy the post-Christmas relief.
This Christmas people were especially generous. I received all I asked for and more. But some little surprises made their way to me.

I received was a sweet decoupaged frame that Mackenzie made. Though I was with her when she put it together, it means a lot to me.

Thanks Mack.

Secondly, I called KitchenAid on the 22nd to report to them that my stainless steel mixing bowl had rust in it and the knob was broken. The lady informed me that my Warrantee had expired. I was upset by this and proceeded to tell her that it was a gift and I had information telling me I had until the 24th to call in. She put me on hold to check the policies. She came back. She told me that I was getting a brand new mixer within 7-10 days. I was beaming. She put in another order for a grey mixer. Grey? Wait. Could I get the color I’ve dreamed of? Yes. I blurted out pistachio. Two days later, yes, on Christmas Eve, this gem arrived on our doorstep.

I shouldn’t expect a new one of these every Christmas, right?

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Wrap-up

  1. Mackenzie says:

    The mixer is so beautiful. I am drooling at my desk AND it matches the one in the frame. Booyah. Can’t wait to see you this weekend. I am bringing taco dip.

Leave a Reply

