Self-Guided Tour of LongTrail

When vacation hits I usually think of all the important tasks I need to get done: oil change, open new bank account, update cell phone, catch up on work before work starts up again. But, those things did not happen. Instead, Doug and I decided to drive 2 1/2 hours to have a beer. That’s right, one beer each. Of course, along the way we had to stop at a Cabot Cheese sampling store as well as the largest junk antique store I’ve been to. Vermont really is the best place to stop for cheese samplings.

We headed to Bridgewater Corners, VT to Longtrail Brewery to have some of our favorite beer straight from the tap where it is brewed. It truly is the best there. Of course, no beer sampler would be complete without some loaded nachos (yes there are nachos under that blanket of cheese). I was ambitious and thought that I would be able to have the sampler as well as a pint of Blackbeary Wheat, but after 5 samplings (I left the IPA– just not a fan), I was ready to go on the “tour”. This tour is unlike any other brewery tour I’ve been on. It is simply, a platform. Well, maybe Magic Hat is smaller. The picture shown above just about sums up the tour.

If I had to write a composition on what I did over vacation, it would simply be about eating massive amounts of food, and driving hours for a beer. I guess that’s not so bad.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Self-Guided Tour of LongTrail

  1. Seth says:

    Mmmmmmmm beer. I need to visit!

Leave a Reply

