Snowed In: Part Three

I thought I’d enjoy being snowed in so much. The thought of not getting up for work. Of hanging out in pajamas, drinking hot cocoa, and watching The X-Files was like a dream. Dreams can be shattered.

Now, I’m not complaining that I had the day off from work, but I like to do things. And I felt like I did a whole lot of nothing. Well, not nothing. You see, I’m a boredom eater. So I snacked today. Snacked and watched two episodes of The X-Files (so far). To balance out the lack of doing things I made sure to do some shoveling (very minimal) and 45 minutes of yoga.

This is what happens when people stay home to snack. They eat houses.

Doug decided to make soft pretzels. They were supposed to be for potluck dinner as well, but now they’re for us only. I’m not complaining about that.

Fresh from the oven they don’t have the dark sheen that pretzels have.

But some smarty-pants suggested putting them in the toaster to warm up and brown up. How could someone be so smart?

These made the cut for dinner. We paired it with a sausage and roasted veggies. I really felt like I was back in Philadelphia.

The pretzel recipe is from The King Arthur’s Baking Companion.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snowed In: Part Three

  1. Meg says:

    Favorite line so far. “This is what happens when people stay home and snack. They eat houses.” You caught me by surprise. Lol

Leave a Reply

