Feedback

There are many things going on here at the Third Floor, but I want to know what you want to see more of.

More baking?
More pictures of people?
Katie?
Daily activities?
Weight loss–maintenance strategies?
Working out?
Wedding planning? (including my wedding shape up– come on jiggle-free arms!)
Tricks and tips?

Also, I have heard that my large photos show up elongated and disproportionate when viewed from computers other than my own. Is this the case for everyone?

Onto dinner. And writing.

During the summer months I needed to change up from heavier dinners like chili, meatloaf, and roasted veggies to lighter fare. Cue in the pierogi salad. I had a pan-fried butternut squash ravioli salad at Michael’s Harborside restaurant several years ago and decided to recreate it. It was phenomenal. Thinly sliced red onion. Gorgonzola cheese. Delicious. Re-cue in the pierogi salad. Doug and I fell in love with pierogis two years ago when visiting Pittsburgh, and decided to switch the ravioli for pierogi. Good call. The pierogis give the salad some bulk and meal-making power. With some fresh veggies it makes for a light summer supper. Add some bread and cheese in the winter months and you’ve got yourself a deal.

Now, pierogi salad also has some traditions here. We don’t eat it on Thursdays because we found it to be bad luck before trivia. (Nerds.) I usually choose to eat it on Tuesdays because we watch The Biggest Loser and I’ll feel like a hypocrite if I watch the show after having eaten something calorie-laden.

Pierogi salad. Martha would say it’s a good thing. I say it rocks.

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Feedback

  1. Cheryl says:

    I heart pierogies. I thought they were bad for you? Carbdelicious.

  2. Mackenzie says:

    More recipes! I love them.

  3. Pingback: Salad Rules | 3rdfloorbakes's Blog

Leave a Reply

