How to Begin School Vacation

1. Bake cookies
2. Try the new Mediterranean cafe that has falafel
3. Visit the new cafe in an unlikely place and get a piece of coconut cake (cold and soaked in coconut, so yum! with a cup of chai latte–heaven is a place on Earth!)
4. Make sweet steel cut oats

These cookies were a test batch for something that will be making an appearance in a later post. I needed to test this recipe before it makes itself into the world. They are good, but I’m wondering how I can make M&M cookies without the candy coating melting into the cookie.

Then there’s the steel cut oats issue. I always have an egg to top off my oats. That’s what I started making them with, and it’s hard to break from habit.

However, this time I just wasn’t feeling like egg. I wanted banana. Bad. So sweet steel cut oats it was. A bit of local honey drizzled over the top with a spoonful of peanut butter, and a sprinkling of millet just for fun.

So good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

